Category Archives: Cricket


Ireland’s Victory against Pakistan

Ireland? marked one of the greatest victories in cricketís rich history by bowling out Pakistan cricket team for a mere 132 in a crucial World Cup Group D match.

Having won the toss on a lively green-top at the Sabina Park, Ireland invited Pakistan cricket team to bat first. Not a single Pakistani batsman could resist the seam and swing bowling of Ireland. Pakistan had been bowled out for 132 in the 46th over. Ireland chased the target and got it done in just 42 overs for the fall 7 wickets.

Log on to to? learn complete details of Ireland Vs Zimbabwe world cup cricket match.

3rd Tie in Cricket World Cup History

Ireland’s first World Cup appearance ended in a pulsating tie against Zimbabwe in Jamaica.

Ireland and Zimbabwe tie their world cup group D match at Sabina Park. Having won the toss, Zimbabwe decided to field first. Ireland scored 221 for the fall of 9 wickets in 50 overs. Zimbabwe looked to be in command in pursuit of 222 at the rate of 4.4 runs per over. Zimbabwe cricket team was put into trouble when its 3 players, down to 7, 8, and 9 went back to pavilion for just one run.

Log on to to read complete details of Ireland Vs Zimbabwe world cup cricket match.

All Set to Appear

Anticipation to witness Irelandís first ever appearance in Cricket World cup 2007 comes to an end today. Ireland cricket team is playing against Zimbabwe in Kingston at 1430 GMT. Both teams will land on the ground of Jamaica, striving to take it on. Keep browsing Dublin Blogs to become acquainted with the summary of Ireland matches in the World Cup Cricket.

Ireland departs for World Cup 2007

Ireland’s Cricket team begins its countdown to the exciting and anticipating World Cup Cricket matches, declared to be held in West Indies in March 2007. The Ireland’s cricket team will show? its first ever world cup appearance in a match against West Indies.?

Ireland squad for world cup comprises of T Johnston (capt), K McCallan (vice-capt), A Botha, J Bray, K Carroll, P Gillespie, J Mooney, P Mooney, E Morgan, K O’Brien, N O’Brien, W Porterfield, B Rankin, D Langford-Smith, A White. Whereas, reserves include M Fourie, G Kidd, J Molins, R Whelan, G Wilson.

|To learn more details about Ireland’s appearance in World Cup Cricket matches and its schedule, visit